Chadwick Boseman and Sheryl Lee Ralph are among the honorees who have been selected to receive stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2024, reports ABC 7 Chicago. Other notable inductees include Dr. Dre, Kerry Washington, Toni Braxton, Brandy, Darius Rucker, Angie Martinez, Carl Weathers and Otis Redding.

Chadwick Boseman, the beloved actor who passed away in 2020 following a private battle with colon cancer, will be inducted posthumously along with Otis Redding.

Ellen K, chair of the Walk of Fame, expressed her excitement about the illustrious class of 2024 in an official statement.

"The Selection Committee, which is made up of fellow Walk of Famers, carefully handpicks a group of honorees each year that represent various genres of the entertainment world," she said in a statement. "The Committee did an amazing job choosing these very talented people. We can't wait to see each honoree's reaction as they realize that they are becoming a part of Hollywood's history with the unveiling of their star on the world's most famous walkway!" 

On Twitter, Ralph shared her gratitude for being selected for the prestigious honor.

“You’ve heard me say it before, so let me say it again… GOD MAKES NO MISTAKES,” her post read. “I always dreamt of seeing my name on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, and now, here I am. I can live my dream with my name on that star.”

Being selected by the committee does not necessarily mean that honorees will receive a physical star on the Walk of Fame. From the time of their selection, the honorees have two years to schedule a ceremony.