Connect with us

Entertainment

Khalid Drops Latest Single Ahead of 21st Birthday Bash

Khalid is preparing for the release of his sophomore album, dropping its first single, “Talk.”

LOS ANGELES, CA. October 09, 2018: Khalid at the 2018 American Music Awards at the Microsoft Theatre LA Live.

“Location” singer Khalid is preparing for the release of his sophomore album and recently dropped its first single, “Talk.” The currently untitled project will be released in April.

“This album is the culmination of all of the growth and experiences I have gathered over the past two remarkable years,” Khalid shared. “I have been in the studio pouring my soul and spirit to create a body of work that I hope speaks to each and every one of you and I am excited to share, ‘Talk’ the first taste of that today.”

Check out “Talk” below.

Fans of the songwriter will soon be able to celebrate his 21st birthday with him, as the American Music Award winner will ring in his big day at a private event in Los Angeles with 15 lucky fans who competed for a spot on the guest list. Others will be able to join a live stream of the party via the LiveMe.

Khalid will be talking to fans, giving viewers an exclusive behind-the-scene peek at his 21st bash and reading birthday wishes from fans on Monday, Feb. 11, beginning at 7:30 PM PST / 9:30 PM CT / 10:30 PM ET on the LiveMe app.

Trending

Getty Getty

Beyoncé’s Best Live Performances in Honor of Her 37th Birthday

EBONY Exclusive

xShade Brigade missy elliott xShade Brigade missy elliott

Missy Elliott Is Ready to Make America Dance Again With New Music

Entertainment

Remembering Prince: 5 Love Lessons Learned From ‘The Purple One’

Entertainment

Rihanna Confirms Reggae & Dancehall Vibes for Next Album

Entertainment

Advertisement
Connect
Join EBONY.com