Now Reading
Sam Smith Shares “Pray” and Announces ‘The Thrill of It All’

Sam Smith Shares “Pray” and Announces ‘The Thrill of It All’

sam smith

On the heels of “Too Good at Goodbyes,” Sam Smith has announced his sophomore album, The Thrill of It All.

Smith’s highly anticipated project will arrive three years after his Grammy-winning debut, In the Lonely Hour. Slated to arrive on November 3 via Capitol Records, he shared a new track,  “Pray,” to accompany the news. Produced by the legendary Timbaland, Sam unleashes his signature vocals over haunting piano keys.

“I don’t know what to say,” he sings. “Maybe I’ll pray / I never believed in you, no, but I’m gonna pray / You won’t find me in church, reading the Bible / But I am still here, and I’m still your disciple.”

Additionally, Smith announced his The Thrill of It All Tour, which will be in support of the project and kickoff on  June 18 in Toronto next year before coming to a close on November 13 in Calgary. Pre-sale tickets will be available October 11, and general sale goes down on October 12.

See Also

The Thrill of It All Tracks

1. “Too Good at Goodbyes”
2. “Say It First”
3. “One Last Song”
4. “Midnight Train”
5. “Burning”
6. “Him”
7. “Baby, You Make Me Crazy”
8. “No Peace” feat. YEBBA
9. “Palace”
10. “Pray”
11. “Nothing Left for You” *
12. “The Thrill of It All” *
13. “Scars” *
14. “One Day at a Time” *

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure

© 2021 EBONY. All Rights Reserved.