For its 10th-anniversary ceremony, the African American Film Critics Association (AAFCA) will honor music icon Quincy Jones and renowned producer Jason Blum as two of its 2019 Special Achievement honorees.

“Quincy Jones is a cultural icon,” AAFCA co-founder Shawn Edwards shared.

“For nearly 70 years, he has helped shape pop culture as a music composer and producer as well as a film/TV composer and producer. His creative influence is unparalleled. He has molded the arts, film and music with a force that we may never witness again in our lifetime and given back all along the way.”

In addition, AAFCA co-founder and CEO Gil Robertson described Blum, who produced the Spike Lee-directed film BlacKkKlansman, as “a visionary creatively and in business.”

Robertson added, “Through Blumhouse, he has rebirthed the horror genre, favoring both horror and specialty films like BlacKkKlansman that inclusively reflect or make us think about the world today. I am thrilled that AAFCA is honoring Jason, the legendary Quincy Jones, jazz pioneer Bolden and the other great creatives, in front of and behind the camera, that continue to make our industry and our world great.”

The AAFCA Awards ceremony is an annual celebration of career excellence in and around cinematic arts. Along with Jones and Blum, the association of Black film critics will honor Searching director Aneesh Chaganty with the Breakthrough Film Award; early jazz innovator Buddy Bolden, who is the subject of Daniel Pritzker’s biopic Bolden, will be the posthumous recipient of the AAFCA Pioneer Award; Netflix’s Tengo Nagenda and HBO’s Kelly Edwards are also listed as honorees.

Jones and Blum will be honored at the 10th Annual AAFCA Awards, alongside AAFCA Best Picture winner Black Panther on Feb. 6 at the Taglyan Complex in Hollywood.