LeBron James Stars In New Documentary Titled “Becoming”

In a Summer that kept him swirled in the headlines, LeBron James looks to settle in the one place he feels most at peace: the basketball court. Returning to his hometown Cleveland Cavaliers and bringing All-Star forward Kevin Love with him, James looks to finally bring that elusive NBA Championship trophy back to his home-state of Ohio. He also felt to chronicle his journey from Akron, Ohio in a new special he co-produced alongside long time business partner Maverick Carter entitled, “Becoming.” Alongside the creative force behind ESPN’s famed “30 For 30” docu-series, “Becoming” shows footage from James’ early days in Akron during his playing days with the Northeast Ohio Shooting Stars on the AAU circuit, as well as his famed high school career at St. Vincent-St. Mary High School. The documentary debuts on Friday, November 7 (7:00 p.m., ET/4:00 p.m., PT) on ESPN, but a “sneak play” will be shown at 5:30pm., ET/2:30pm PT and 8:00pm., ET/5:00pm., PT on Disney XD. Here’s a preview of the documentary below:



Cory Townes was born and raised in Philadelphia, and currently lives in Brooklyn. A devout Philly sports fan, Townes is the Social Media Manager for EBONY.com. When he’s not planning his fantasy drafts or enjoying the plights of the New York Knicks, you can reach him on Twitter @CoryTownes.



 





Comments
 
Stay in the Know
Sign up for the Ebony Newsletter